Two’s Day, Second Attempt at the Circle sweater

Last night I completed the body of the second circle sweater using drops design 99-3.

If you can make a triple crochet and a chain, you can make this beautiful project. This one took me about 10 hours, so far. It still needs sleeves, but many people like the look of the sleeveless version. I prefer mine with sleeves, and this one is for me.

Tonight, I will be wearing it to an occasion being held at the swankiest restaurant in town.

Thank you, drops designs, JoAnn’s Fabrics, and Caron for the super Soft acrylic yarn, in black. Also, to my sister who brought this wonderful pattern to my attention!

*Note, the pattern is adapted and translated from a pattern originally written in Norwegian, so I have had to modify it slightly for sizing and shape. The people at garn studio for the many, many translations!!!

Handcrafted clothing…a joy to make and a joy to wear with pride.

front of circle sweater body

front of circle sweater body

back of black circle sweater

back of black circle sweater

One thought on “Two’s Day, Second Attempt at the Circle sweater

Leave a Reply

