Frozen Yogurt

After such rousing success, yesterday, with the Double Vanilla ice cream, I decided to make some frozen yogurt!

I took 1 quart undrained homemade yogurt and 1/2 a cup of homemade low-sugar raspberry jam, and popped it in the ice cream maker. I wasn’t sure how it would freeze, but it was perfect!

When I cured it in the freezer, however, if froze solid. It is now a delicious raspberry yogurt brick.

frozen yogurt

frozen yogurt

So I got to thinking, wouldn’t this make the most amazing popcicles?! So the next time I make it, I will be curing it in plastic popcicle molds and enjoying an individual serving pop.

Nothing could be simpler! Delicious, entirely homemade and free of preservatives and artificial anything! Also, way cheaper than store-bought and can be flavored with anything you like!

Awesome America at work, sticking it to Monsanto, BigFood and fake treats!

Leave a Reply

